A little bit about me

Hi there!  I started in my first teaching post in September 2014 as a Music teacher to pupils aged 11-16.  I studied Creative Music Technology at the University of Huddersfield and one of the reasons why I got my current job is because of my passion for music tech.  We are lucky enough to have a recording studio at school that is now being utilised and I have started a sound and lighting club.  My next step is to introduce Music Technology as an option at GCSE.

When I am not at school I love performing and teaching music, my main instruments are the violin and piano. I play the organ at my mother’s church and started the Harrogate Symphony orchestra this September.  I have previously played electric violin with a post-rock band and occasionally play viola in a string quartet.

I am a firm believer in ‘Musical Futures’ after being taught this pedagogy on my PGCE at the University of Huddersfield and aim to incorporate e-learning into this practical approach. musicalfutures_0

Leave a Reply

